City of Alexandria Administration names new leadership at Alexandria Fire and Police Departments

The Administration, in conjunction with trusted officers and consulted community members, announced the completion of leadership decisions in public safety.
Patrick VanDyke is the Commissioner of Public Safety assisting the fire and police departments.
Sam Allen was named Fire Chief.
Jeff Tarver will remain to assist in transition as the Executive Officer for the Alexandria Fire Department.
Chad Gremillion was named interim Police Chief, with Lt. Darrell Bradley named by Chief Gremillion as the Chief’s Executive Officer.
Chief Lillie Evans is Assistant Chief.
These leaders will engage as a collaborative team at the Alexandria Police Department.